Home » Self-help » How to Stay in Grace

How to Stay in Grace

From allposters.com

It is hard to be in a state of grace when there is opposition. You may have a loud neighbor, a mean co-worker, or someone you don’t get along with. There are many things that can keep us from grace. I feel far from grace right now. My health is not what it should be, and my father’s not doing well. The ability to live in grace all the time would be a wonderful feat. How nice if I could always feel grace. I would like to try it so I will not be stressed, and I will not get angry when people point fingers. When all my efforts are not appreciated, I will remember why I worked so hard in the first place – to be obedient to God. I will do my best even when I don’t get credit. I will not give up. So my joy cannot be taken. I can teach myself to live in a state of grace no matter what. And that would be a very beautiful thing…

About Zina

Zina Hermez authored the book Not Without God: A Story of Survival and created the Spinal Cord Injury Solutions! online website. Zina works as an English Language Instructor, and has been an educator for nearly fifteen years. Her thousands of students have been from many parts of the world, and she’s worked with all ages.

Zina writes articles on faith and overcoming disability, and her stories have been featured in Christianity Today, Spinal Cord Injury Zone, SCI Access, newsletters, and medical journals among many other various publications. To learn more about Zina visit http://zinahermez.com.

Leave a Reply

