Home > Poetry > The Epitome of Faith

The Epitome of Faith

Lord, in this day I am filled with happiness.
Although doubts try to surround me, and worry tries to betroth me,
I have kept Your promises.
There’s something in my heart that won’t let me go,
and I know it is not of this world.
It is sent from above.

I look to You for guidance day-by-day.
And You’ve replaced my sickness
with healing and praying.

I don’t understand it always–
these love-moving emotions I feel inside.
All I know is they have completely changed my life.

And this gift You are trying to give me,
and the restoration of my soul that You have replaced within me.
How can I say thank You enough, Lord?

Thank You.
I do really love You.

I know I am not worthy.

Categories: Poetry
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

